pets topic page

3:57 am on Friday April 10, 2015

Lowcountry Dog Magazine says goodbye

After 10 years, Lowcountry Dog Magazine is coming to an end.
2:36 am on Friday March 28, 2014

Grant to help Beaufort animal shelter fight heartworm

The $6,000 grant for medication to Beaufort County Animal Services will be used to prevent heartworm.
7:07 pm on Monday March 17, 2014

Pet Fest Returns this weekend

The annual Pet Fest at the Mount Pleasant Palmetto Islands County Park returns this weekend. The event will once again be held on both Saturday and Sunday from 11 am until 5 pm.
5:08 am on Wednesday February 26, 2014

A farewell to the kitty of Blue Bicycle Books

After some 20 years, the beloved cat at Blue Bicycle Books, Purdy, has passed. A hat tip to the Charleston City Paper for spotting the news.
12:22 pm on Monday October 21, 2013

Habersham Harvest Festival returns October 26

The annual Habersham Harvest Festival returns for its fifth installment on Saturday, October 26, with a pet parade at 10 a.m. and will continue with rides, food, games, music and more until 4 p.m. Here are more details from a release: The Habersham...
11:45 am on Thursday September 12, 2013

World's largest cat is in Myrtle Beach area

At 922 pounds, Morris the Cat is the world's largest arcording to the 2014 edition of Guinness World Records.
5:06 pm on Wednesday September 4, 2013

Dog Day Afternoon returns Sunday

With the summer months winding down, Whirlin' Waters Adventure Park is inviting you and your pup out to their Dog Day Afternoon event on Sunday. Owners will not be allowed in the water, but large dogs will have access to the wave pool, while smaller...
5:55 am on Tuesday May 7, 2013

Ditch happy hour in favor of Yappy Hour with your pooch

Instead of spending another Thursday at your favorite watering whole for Happy Hour, go pick up your pooch and head to Yappy Hour at James Island County Dog Park instead. The event is held once a month.
3:36 am on Wednesday April 24, 2013

Mount Pleasant dog stabbing highlights tensions about pit bulls

When a pit bull mix jumped on a Mount Pleasant labradoodle, and the labradoodle's owner couldn't separate the dogs, he stabbed the pit bull four times.
4:05 pm on Saturday April 6, 2013

Pet Fest coming to Palmetto Islands County Park

Dubed "Charleston’s Premier Pet Event", Pet Fest returns, Saturday, April 13 and Sunday, April 14 from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Offering exhibits, demonstrations, experts, entertainment, and more, the festival will be at Mount Pleasant Palmetto Islands...

Pages

Advertisement